What We Are .

The Calendar is a students for students social enterprise, focused on building community, promoting student culture and inspiring people to have fun and get involved at UBC. The Calendar is created and operated by UBC students.

What We Do .

The Calendar builds community through on and offline experiences. We showcase, highlight, and promote the amazing things already happening in our community through our website and social media channels and host and collaborate on 25+ annual community events.

Together we help more people find out what is happening around them, and inspire them to get involved.

Build Community

Through promoting epic events, or organizing campus shenanigans, it’s our goal to build community all over campus! We really believe there’s a community for everyone here and we hope to promote and showcase all of them.

Support Artists

We’re more than just parties! Keep an eye on our calendar all year long for the best of UBC’s Arts and Culture. Whether its laughing at standup, sipping chardonnay at an open mic, or learning about traditions from around the world, we’ve got it covered.

Champion Fun

Polar Bear swimming at Wreck Beach, Snowball Fights on Main Mall, quick dips in the Fountain. We love helping make memories on campus for students! 

Meet The People Behind
The Calendar .

Fred DeNisco

External Director

Coral Santana

Dive Director

Jesse Pacania

Events Production Director

Zoe Teufel

Marketing Director

Hari Lavalle

Media Director

Michaela Basciano

Internal Director

Zoya Singh

Stage Coordinator

Turni Saha

Tejsai Tagore

Event Operations Coordinator

Tamara Chang

Sherry Madah

Content Coordinator

Sachin Britto

Senior Creative Coordinator

Pearl Deasey

Second Year Rep

Nicole Figura

Madison Bradshaw

Social Coordinator

Lauren Solmes

Professional Development Coordinator

Kristine Stohle

Creative Coordinator

Kameron Ko

Esha Mahmood

External Relations Coordinator

Emma Endo

Second Year Rep

Emily Tees

Branding Coordinator

Dita Puspitarani

Second Year Rep

Daichi Hirata

Senior Event Operations Coordinator

Aria Empakeris

Ahmed Masood

Branding Coordinator

Zuhayr Kazi

Summer Bacon

Sebastian Gonzalez

Liam Sfaxi

Kimi Becker

Kat Chao

Haniya Syed

Daniel Graham

Chloe Panych

Alexander Beschea

Aakanksha Sahu

Cydney Lemcke

Second Year Rep

Lucy Logan

First Year Rep

Dana Scharien

Second Year Rep

Ciaran Sanders

Third Year Rep

Jaden Ford

Second Year Rep

Carter Armstrong

Third Year Rep

Bianca Santana

Third Year Rep


Fourth Year Rep


Third Year Rep

Larry Chen

Marketing Coordinator

Sam Tuffin

Internal Media Coordinator

Sydney Robertson

Photographer Coordinator

Shivani Thakor

Internal Coordinator

Grace Gordon

Third Year Rep

Anna Tsigounis

Third Year Rep

Emilia Landmark

Third Year Rep

Taryn Trefanenko

Content Coordinator

Aaron Harpaz

External Relations Coordinator

Franklin Landry

Second Year Rep